Skip to content

April TIF

May 6, 2008
This has been finished for over a week but it’s taken me a while to get round to posting it – I wish I could explain why, to myself as much as anyone else, but there doesn’t seem to be any reason behind my lack of drive!
The finished quilt is much as intended, though I wish I’d made the yellow flashes on the larger circle larger. I’ve stitched the three sections so closely together that it’s hard to tell, from any distance, that they were separate pieces. I suspect this is the penalty for using commercial fabric with its’ absence of variation.
The sections represent how change can fragment things and bring them back together again – either as a whole or as part of a path to something else.

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 13, 2008 4:55 am

    That’s a beautifully executed piece and the colours are gorgeous. I just saw your work on the TIF blog and came to explore.Will visit again.

Leave a Reply

  • counter

